Loras College TV nominated for Student Crystal Pillar Awards from Upper Midwest Emmy Chapter

DUBUQUE – The Upper Midwest Emmy chapter has nominated Loras College Television for several awards through their Student Crystal Pillar competition.

Colleges in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa and Western Wisconsin are eligible for the competition.

(From left) Dimitri Villaneuva, Caroline Foglton, Payton Van Vors, Rachel Choice, Allie Kaleta and Joel Schmidt with Crystal Pillar won last year. LCTV News was recognized in the category of Newscast

The competition recognizes excellence in media and production for college students.

Some of the categories include Newscast, Music Video, Sports, PSAs and more.

Loras College media students were recognized in these categories:

  • Newscast: LCTV News – Allison Wong, Payton Van Vors, Kelly Kuboushek, Rachel Choice, Charlie Grant and Sarah Mueller.
  • Newscast: LCTV Decision 2016 – Charlie Grant, Allison Wong, Allie Kaleta, Rachel Choice, Frank Fernandez, Kelly Kuboushek, Sami Graff, Clare Huguelet and Levi Bernhard.
  • Non-Fiction: Behind the Bump – Melissa Link and Maddie Galloway.
  • Non-Fiction: Earning the Halo – Makaila Haase and Juanita Bustamante.
  • Sports Program/Series: SportsZONE – Allie Kaleta, Sami Graff, Aidan Wojciehowski, Rachel Choice and Sarah Mueller.
  • Commercial: Inspire Cafe – Kelly Kuboushek and Jack Sarcone.
  • Photographer: Dubuque Artist – Charlie Grant.

The 2017 NATAS – Upper Midwest Student Television Awards will be held on Friday, March 31 in Bloomington, Minnesota.

Google+ Linkedin
Avatar photo

Written By :

Allison is a senior at Loras College and is a Dubuque native. She's the Producer of LCTV News, along with Payton Van Vors, as well as an anchor and reporter. This past summer, Allison had an internship with KCRG in Dubuque, and she's continuing to work for them this Fall. Allison reports because she loves keeping her community informed on issues and events that matter to them.

Leave a Reply